what i ended up with as my street bike


So, I never got the Identiti that I was interested in. I may save up and get the frame later, and put the shocks and everything else from the bike I ended up getting on it. Minus the front derailleur. Who knows, I may even set it up single speed. But anyway, for now when it comes to jumping off stairs and drops, etc., here is my “urban assault vehicle”:

04 Kona Scrap

Here are the specs:

  • Frame: Kona Clump 7005 Scrap Frame
  • Rims: Sun Ditch Witch
  • Hubs: Shimano 6 bolt disc Hubs (but I’m not going to put discs on them)
  • Tires: Maxxis Holy Rollers (so nice on the street!!)
  • Grips: Bontrager
  • Forks Front Shocks: Marzocchi BOMBER 03 EXR Comp 130mm Travel (haven’t hit bottom yet đŸ™‚ )
  • Seat. SDG U.S.A.
  • Pedals: Kona Jackshit (they’ve got huge spikes that would kill, but there’s no foot slipping)
  • A-Head set
  • Handle Bars: Kona DH
  • Stem: Kona
  • Shifters: Shimano Finger Shifters
  • Front Derailleur: Shimano Alivio
  • Rear Derailleur. Shimano Alivio
  • Crank: TRU VATIV Husselfelt
  • Bash Guard:K-Nine

~ by igobytony on April 29, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
